The Lagos State Government, Office of Education Quality Assurance, Ministry of Education, has commenced the mandatory registration, data update and validation exercise for all approved, registered and unregistered Nursery, Primary, Secondary and Sixth Form schools operating in Lagos State. The school registration update exercise is required to ascertain schools that are still in operation in the State.

The Office of Education Quality Assurance (OEQA) is responsible for the standardization, monitoring and regulation of all schools (Private & Public) below the tertiary level in Lagos State which includes the establishment and management of the database of all private schools in the State.

The registration exercise which commences on Friday 15th July, 2022 and will end on Friday 12th August, 2022. With the use of a google mail account, proprietors and proprietressess of schools are required to complete the form, upload copy of approval or clearance for use of name and other relevant documents requested. Schools with multi-campuses must register each individually.

For the registration, all schools below the tertiary level are required to visit the website of the Office of Education Quality of Assurance ( to access the data update form and download guidelines to completing the form. The form can also be accessed by typing the applicable link below into a browser.

For approved schools; and for registered and unregistered schools;

Please note that this exercise is for all approved private Secondary Schools, approved Nursery & Primary Schools, registered Secondary, Primary & Nursery Schools and unregistered Secondary, Primary and Nursery Schools. After completing the form online, all APPROVED Schools will be required to visit the OEQA, Alausa for verification exercise at a date to be communicated.

Also note that appropriate support will be provided for registered and unregistered schools to ensure they attain the approved status.

For inquiries and more information, please visit: or e-mail:

Abiola Seriki – Ayeni
Director General (OEQA)
For Hon. Commissioner (Education),
Lagos State.